Home > Uncategorized > The London Insurrections – Again

The London Insurrections – Again

Burn Shit

‘Britain is Sick.’ The headline was correct, of course, but for all the wrong reasons. Not so long ago, many people in the country found solace on the weekend of an aristocratic wedding. It felt nice to all unite behind the new ‘People’s Princess’ and her thoroughly modernised royal spouse. How nice it was to forget about crises and austerity on an extra bank holiday so generously granted to us by the Old Etonians of Parliament. A collective hysteria and jingo spectacle gave us a sense of belonging and even purpose. The pseudo-participation of a royal parade, a street party, the flag-wavig and cheering, a country unanimous in its appreciation of Royal tradition and ‘THAT dress’ and Pippa’s arse – these are what define us; the people, the nation, the values, the heritage – Britain 2011. Still cool Britannia, still the historical convention and ancient mores, the stiff upper…

View original post 1,596 more words

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 8, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    Thanks for the re-post, mate. What’s your vibe? Are you part of Slingshot Collective or are you from the UK? How did you come across kpbsfs? What do you think of the other posts? I’m thinking of starting an irregular zine. You involved in any journals or anything?

    Also, I think I’m being a bit of a Luddite here, but how do you read past the first paragraph?

    Burn Shit x

    http://kpbsfs.wordpress.com

    • February 10, 2012 at 10:15 am

      Hey there! I’m not part of the Slingshot Collective (I’m wondering, what made you think I am? 🙂 ), and I’m living in the UK. But also, I’m from Hungary. I came across with your blog recently so I had no time to chew my self through your articles, but I found it your site interesting nevertheless. I’m not involved in much buzz recently…

      Also, I think I’m being a bit of a Luddite here, but how do you read past the first paragraph?

      I’m not sure I understand the question (techy here)…

  2. February 10, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    Ah cool. It’s just that I had a bit of contact with Slingshot collective recently and I thought you might be part of that.

    Sorted out my tech-ineptness now. Thanks again, mate. x

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

